Vee is for Vortex – Chapter 46

Remember the last chapter when I mentioned that Severus Snape didn’t show up for his work shift? Well, today he showed up. But definitely not for his work shift – but as a customer! How dare you!

I’m telling you this employee situation can’t get any worse.

Future me: *cough* *cough*
Past me: Did you say something?
Future me: *whistles innocently*

I was distracted from the outrageous Snape situation by a certain alien visitor.

It’s Anyala Nirtam, the alien whom Don Lothario met at the bar and woohooed later. And she is super pregnant! Scandalous! She walked straight up to Don and kissed him on the cheek.

He seemed to like it. Does this mean these two are exclusive now? Anyala defintely acts like she’s Don’s girlfriend already. She went to sleep in his bed!

Don isn’t all that sure about being committed to Anyala. But she’s carrying his kid! That does change Don’s view of things. I think he actually wants to be a good dad.

Now that’s something. Knowing Don, this doesn’t imply exclusiveness but I took it as a hint nonetheless. This baby is turning Don’s head!

After giving his child some love he asked Anyala to be his girlfriend. And of course she accepted!

Probably she was like “Wait, wasn’t I your girlfriend already?”. After this they woohooed. Sigh. A part of Don will never change.

I checked how far Anyala was and she is in her 2nd Trimester. I’m so excited to meet the child of these two!

Looks like Anyala doesn’t share my excitement as much. Dirty Diapers and crying in the night is probably not what you look forward to when having a baby (not that I would know, though).

I actually thought I could turn Don’s life around, make him settle down with a family… I had it all planned out so nicely. But of course, someone had to throw a wrench in the gears. In this case Alba Palermo, the barkeeper Don woohooed for his aspiration.

Oh no. She’s pregnant as well. What have I done? I mean I did click try for baby, but…

Future me: You know how fertile Sims are right. So, of course, all three conceived.
Past me: Wait, did you say three???

Good heavens, this is a disaster. I guess Don’s new perfect father image is already down the drain… Bummer. Now here’s to hope these three don’t talk to each other too much.

Despite all these more or less unexpected pregnancies, the show had to go on! Or, in this case, the store had to be run. Customers were already getting bored.

And, NO, DON! Bella is soooo off limits. You have three children for crying out loud! That is, assuming none of them gets multiples. Geeze.

Since my employees didn’t show up AT ALL today, I spontaneously moved Anyala in. She is Don’s girlfriend after all. I let her help with answering customer’s questions but ran into an unexpected problem.

Oh no! Some customers are being rude and are getting angry at Anyala for being an alien. It’s not her fault, is it? But still, we need to keep this business rolling. So I had Anyala go up to the apartment for today and let Don run the business alone.

The ladies were all over him. Fun trivia, the woman in blue is Mariana Rosebrook, a sim from my friends’ legacy Ashes to Ashes. In her story, Jade Rosa is Mari’s mom. Makes this screenshot ten times more funny to know that, haha. (PS: Great story, check it out!)

After all the rude customers were gone, I had Anyala help by restocking some items and cleaning up the half-made dishes someone left in the store. WHAT? Sigh. Sims.

Anyala is getting HUGE from her pregnancy. I hope it’s not twins. Don’s house really isn’t that big. I might have to buy a new one anyway. For now, they’re living at the store together.

That’s it for today folks! Hope to see you around!

PS: Have this screenshot for your entertainment.

“Arrrrr, stupid Cereal bowl, I will defend my kingdom against you!”

Next: Chapter 47

12 thoughts on “Vee is for Vortex – Chapter 46

  1. Even though it’s *sooo scandalous* I love when they are half-siblings running around town, lol. It makes the game seem so much more connected!

    And I’m caught up!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anyala is so sweet. I hope Don doesn’t suddenly change his mind and break her heart! I really hope he settles down with her. 🙂

    Although, there are still the other two pregnancies….mmm, he’s in a bit of a pickle. xD

    The store is such chaos! I’m glad business is booming for Don though, especially now that there are so many nooboos inbound!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup this is total Chaos 😀 But Don is currently focusing on Anyala so much is true 🙂 I also wonder how he will react to his two (or more?) other kids 🙂 Thanks for commenting! I always enjoy your comments 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I hope he stops his eye from wandering over to other women! Nothing is certain with him, though. xD

      Aw, you’re welcome! There’s just so much to love about your story – so many things going on! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Those telltale thought bubbles are priceless.
    I hope that Mr. Snape got emploee’s discount. 😀
    It just occured to me that you could start an uglacy challenge with Don and Anyala. No? Ok.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha I could 😀 then I would also use the Yoga instructor Ronald trump XD thanks for reading! The only thing snape is getting is fired! Haha I keed, I like him ^^ I don’t thinkhe actually bought anything though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

