Vee is for Vortex – Chapter 15

After a night at the club I had to put Nina Caliente to bed and so I decided to check on Don Lothario, our womanizer. He’s a surgeon, but apparently a bad one, his work meter was in the orange! No wonder, he seems to spend all his time playing Bic block…

I checked his relationship panel. Don is a serial romantic so I figured he must already have some affairs going on.

Say whaaaaat? Not a single romantic interest? Not even Katrina Caliente? Isn’t Don supposed to be her boyfriend? Major plum up, EA, major plum up.

He was thinking of Dina Caliente after making some tea. Does he have the hots for her? I sent him to talk to her and obviously, Nina’s bedroom was a good choice of location for that talk.


How can Nina even sleep?

Dina was just saying how handsome Don was but then her mother Katrina chimed in and disturbed the conversation.

If I were Nina I would be like “Get. the plum. out!” I did look her door but then I realized there is another way into her room through the bathroom. I fixed that!

Well, since he didn’t hit it off with Dina, it’s time to get Don out there to meet some bachelorettes! Don is also an active sim, so I sent him to the gym.


That cap though

With his trained eye he immediately spyed and elligible lady.

“Hey do you know what this song is called? I love it!”
Sneaky, Don, sneaky.

The lady was still suspicious, but she couldn’t fight off Don’s charm for long!

I feel like the only one who can resist Don is Sandra Muffin. They are good friends.

When I checked on available romantic interactions I found one with a doctor’s symbol next to it. It’s called “Check if hot”. That’s supposed to work? Who would even fall for stuff like that?


Oh….uhm… girl… you are so hot!

Apparently I-forgot-her-name was head over heels for Don after this one. She even jumped into his arms! I thought sims only did that when they engage… Did I miss something?

Now I know why Don is a doctor it seems to be a great way to pick up women. They were all lovey dovey after that.

Don had the whim to plan a date so I let him ask that girl out. They went to the Rattlesnake Juice bar!

The plum? What happened to her? At the gym she was all cute and suddenly she’s transformed into female Hulk! Weird. I went into CAS mode to get rid of her sunglasses at least but it appears that when you do that it takes you back to the controlled sim’s home lot instead and when I went back to the bar, the girl was gone. Bummer.

But Don didn’t care he thought he was just hot as plum. He got home and settled next to Nina Caliente on the couch. She has finally woken up after the long night at the club.

Suddenly it hit me. Don needed a woman, Nina needed a man. Gasp! And Don did flirt with her.

Nina was very receptive and they were both feeling romantic since they were watching a romantic TV show! Nina also flirted with Don autonomously.

But again we can count on Nina’s mother Katrina to barge in and ruin the mood.

Don went into the kitchen to escape the awkward situation, but Nina came after him. Very after him.

These two really hit it off! The whim to kiss was Nina’s, but Don didn’t seem to mind.

Not at all.

Don took Nina out on a date to the local lounge.

First things went really well!

But then Nina strook up a deep conversation with Don. Maybe she wants more than just romance? She was pretty bummed, that Don didn’t really care for what she had to say. Maybe he just thinks of Nina as some bimbo?

Nina tried a different approach and when this old guy appeared she gave him all of her attention in an attempt to make Don jealous. He should see what he was missing! Actually, the old guy was kind of creepy he came over while they were kissing and constantly tried to chat them up while looking all slimy. Gross.

And it worked! Don had the whim to ask someone to be his girlfriend and I figured that had to be Nina. She wanted something more after all, didn’t she?

Well not that much obviously. Either that, or she is still mad at Don for not listening to her because she rejected him! Poor Don, he does need a girlfriend for his aspiration. At least she accepted his apology and the date still earned a gold medal! Crazy times.

Next: Chapter 16

16 thoughts on “Vee is for Vortex – Chapter 15

  1. Oh, Don, the typical womanizer. LOL to him being a bad surgeon. πŸ˜› Gym trainers tend to be bulked up after seeing them because their fitness skill is maxed out!

    This is my theory is to why Don dislikes Alexander Goth as I saw in the relationship panel! Alexander made fun of fun and called him names! Alex, what did mommy and daddy say about making fun of adults and calling people names?

    Like

  2. The interactions between Don and Nina were so interesting! I especially like the note about Nina trying to have a deep conversation and Don not being interested. Seems fitting for their TS4 personalities!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had that thing where townies bulk up after you’ve seen them ONE time in the gym happen recently, too. I think it’s hilarious, but especially plum for rotations. I guess the game wants to say that they’re all obsessed gym bunnies!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha for Don being a bad surgeon. I can’t even picture him as a surgeon at all. It’s really weird that he doesn’t have any romantic interests. EA really messed up on that one.

    Neither Nina or Don are being very successful so far. Maybe next time!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aww poor Don! I don’t know why but I keep feeling sorry for him since I let him be a part of one of my games the first time. I think he’s all misunderstood, he just wants to be loved like everybody else 😦 I really hope you’ll find a girlfriend for him! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LOL! This was very fun! I don’t know why, but for some reason I get so happy when romances don’t work out! LOL! I think it’s because I love knowing that the Sims have their own tastes and preferences–they won’t just go for anybody because you tell them to. I love it when they tell me, “Eh. Not interested in him/her.”

    Also, that was really interesting about Nina responding like that after the deep conversation!

    Liked by 4 people

  7. Admittedly I have no idea what the English family bio says either – I’ve never played any of the premades in TS4. To be honest EA notoriously does this, I remember the Late Night EP for TS3 introduced several households that were supposedly couples boyfriend/girlfriend but weren’t in a relationship in gameplay.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m pretty sure they start Don off without being romantically involved with any of the Caliente ladies so that you can play it out however you want – one of them, none of them, all of them…

    What are Nina’s traits? Is she non-comittal too? I think in TS2 her aspiration was whetever is the serial romantic equivalent in that game (it’s been too long…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nina is lazy romantic and uhm… But it’s not non committal. Her aspiration is chief of mischief πŸ˜„ funny enough.

      Well in that case their German bio is plum because it says that Don is Katrina’s boyfriend

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

