Vee is for Vortex – Chapter 8

The day started with Malcolm Landgraab enjoying some pink vanilla cupcakes. Do you think these cupcakes might be fluffy yummy enough to take away his evilness?

Malcolm seems to have the same concerns because he immediately trolled the forums afterwards to make up for the vanilla cupcake goodness.

Meanwhile Nancy had the whim to criticise some art. She is a snob after all so I gave in to it.

But I think she was pleased with the painting in her writer’s nook. I also love that dress!

Afterwards she practiced her cooking. She is really working up! I love how enthusiastic sims can look while they are cooking. Gladly she didn’t drop the salt into her scrambled eggs. The pregnancy is making her so happy! But I can’t detect any baby bump yet. Is the game sure she’s pregnant?

When she ate the eggs she didn’t look so pleased, maybe they weren’t that good after all.

What? Why are you looking at me like that, Nancy? I didn’t mean it, I swear! Those eggs look great!

Geoffrey got out of bed at noon and proceeded to play Bicblock on his computer. I think he deserves a lazy pyjama day after all the work he’s doing as a secret agent every day.

He also looks somehow cute in his PJ’s


Go, Geoffrey!

He’s always happy since he found out about Nancy’s pregnancy. If him and Nancy get any happier I’ll have to puke. Just kidding, I love them! Though I might have to pursue evil Malcolm’s aspiration for a while for a change; it’s Public Enemy.

But since Malcolm is at work I’ll stick with Geoffrey. I sent him to build the rocket on the roof of the house so is day wouldn’t be completely lazy. It was so much fun to watch him!


I’ll have none of your plum, rocket!

I didn’t know sims used this uhm… thingy while building rockets!

I’ve never had a rocket completed in my game before and I really want Geoffrey to make it. So excited! But Geoffrey was still in lazy mode because he sometimes just stood around for a while doing nothing. I think he misses his pyjamas!

Seems like Geoffrey still has to improve his rocket science skill. The… thingy stopped working so he shook it and then it exploded in his hand. Oh dear! Glad no one was hurt. I didn’t get a good picture of it though, it happened so fast!


Neighbours = Nachbarn, spy on = ausspionieren and of course Woohoo = Techtelmechtel *wiggles eyebrows*

While he was working I realised the observatory had an option to “Spy on neighbours”. Oh my days, I have to try that! Preferably with Malcolm, because Geoffrey is too good a person to spy on people (at least so I thought). But … Oh no! The option doesn’t show up for Malcolm. Is that because he is a teen? Or does it have something to do with the mischief skill… but could Geoffrey have a high mischief skill?

Gasp! It’s true! Malcolms mischief skill is only level 2. I never assumed the good family oriented Geoffrey would have a higher mischief skill than his evil son Malcolm. There seems to be more to Geoffrey than meets the eye!

But then Geoffrey had to leave for work. Nancy woke up from a nap and was feeling unwell from her pregnancy. I let her call Sandra Muffin to cheer her up but she was busy. Bummer.

Seems like we have to try again tomorrow! See you around folks 🙂

PS: I noticed that all of the Landgraabs autonomously start looking at this barbeque sauce decoration while eating!

That must be some real good sauce!

Next: Chapter 9

16 thoughts on “Vee is for Vortex – Chapter 8

  1. Amazing chapter! I love it when Sims look at decorations while eating. Hope Geoffrey has fun with the rocket. My Simself and a two of my bro Sims had fun with the rockets. Shocking to learn Geoffrey has a higher mischief skill than Malcolm.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Uh oh.. mischief and a romance.. why Geoffrey you might be a bad boy after all. Who knew he had it in him? Not me. Also “I didn’t know sims used this uhm… thingy while building rockets!” is super funny haha. That’s how I like to think of things that I have no name or descriptions of too xP

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, Geoffrey! What else don’t we know about you? I love the skills Sims build autonomously–especially children.

    lol @ “I’ll have none of your plum, rocket!” XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

